I’m So Fusion

I had to go the doctor’s this morning and my way back took me by an international food store. I hadn’t had anything but water since five in the afternoon the day before for a test done at the doctor’s so I was pretty hungry. My first plan was to get the ground corn flour used for making arepas but walking around I bought some other stuff too.

 

Two okay tastes that are… suprrising okay together

By the time I got home I was far too hungry to make arepas and so I decided to combine a couple of the things I had bought. Among other things there was udon noodles and a ready-made portion of aloo matar. So I combined them. Actually it wasn’t bad. The bland chewiness of the udon was a nice contrast to the spice of the aloo matar (yeah it’s not that spicy but my palate is kind of tame now) and they absorbed the sauce nicely too.

I probably won’t repeat it the hunger driven experiement but it was surprisingly okay.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

