On Blogging and Not Blogging

I didn’t post anything for over a month for a… very me reason. Basically, towards the end of the academic year all the evaluations and bureaucratic tasks pile up. The system is very, very slowly changing into a semester system but it’s really still a year system and so it all hits me toward the end of May through June. I hate all the bureaucraic and exam and evaluation stuff like a balloon hates porcupine conventions. It’s not so much about being busy but evaluating and doing bureaucratic stuff kills the part of my brain that can generate content (beyond short responses to things others write).

I’m still busy now, I’m just starting a big translation project that will take up a lot of energy but translation still leaves my brain in condition to think of other things and write. So there’s that.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

