I Have Friends

The songs on Crazy Ex-Girlfriend are a mixed bag. I sometimes appreciate the idea more than the execution (like the Sexy Getting Ready Song), but at it’s best it’s freaking brilliant. This is one of my favorites which should be the national anthem for the permanently socially awkard (or those of us who were misfits at school).

I have friends!

I have friends, I definitely have friends!
No one can say that I do not have friends!
I have friends, I definitely have friends!
Friends, friends, friendly friends, time to meet my friends!

I’m Patti!   LouAnn…   Jason! And I’m super into Dance Dance Revolution!
Girl with mustache! Boy with port wine stain.
Janitor who lives in an RV behind the school.

I have friends, I definitely have friends!
Oh yeah! I have friends, I definitely have friends!
Objectively, I can say that I have all the friends!
I have friends, I definitely have friends!
Friends, friends, friendly friends, time to meet my friend!

I’m Paula!   Darryl!   (Mrs. Hernandez, and I’m here to raise the roof!)
Lady who hit your car!   Friend of friend from law school…?
Grocery clerk with half an eyelid!

We have friends, we definitely have friends!
No one can say that we do not have friends!
We have friends, we definitely have friends!
Friends, friends, friendly friends, we have all the friends!

Most people like Grocery clerk with half an eyelid (he is all in!) and some like Friend of a friend from law school? But my favorite is Louann. She knows how important this is to young Rebecca and she still totally half asses it. That’s the kind of subtle touch that the true social outcasts pick up on….

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

